The Tamil Nadu government needed to step in and cancel the Nadigar Sangam elections which had escalated right into a smear marketing campaign over a row for the Sangam’s new building to be constructed in Chennai. During the late Nineteen Nineties, strain began to grow on incumbent leader Radharavi after allegations of economic wrongdoing. In October 1997, the film business had a protest towards the leadership. This apart, the team additionally swept the elections to the 24-member executive committee of the Nadigar Sangam. Some of these elected to the executive committee embody Khushbu, Kovai Sarala, Rajesh, Manobala, Ajay Rathinam, Pasupathi, Junior Balayya, Sibiraj, Nandaa and Ramana.

By Sunday evening, the Nadigar Sangam Elections outcomes shall be revealed. The elections for the South Indian Film Artistes’ Association , popularly generally known as Nadigar Sangam are presently in progress at Alwarpet in Chennai. Sarathkumar was elected within the final election, unopposed for the third time. Nadigar Sangam which is presently headed by Nasser’s Pandavar Ani’s elections are taking place at present. After few latest confusions and sudden plans, the elections are taking place in the same place as final time.The elections are held at St.Ebas Higher Secondary School in Mylapore.

The results declared present that Nasser was elected the President of the Nadigar Sangam, with 1,701 votes. Actor Vishal, who contested for the submit of Secretary, got 1,720 votes and emerged the winner. Actor Karthi, who stood for the post of Treasurer, got a complete of 1,827 votes. The two positions of the Vice-President of the Sangam also cute porcelain clown dolls went to the Pandavar Ani. Actors Karunaas and Poochi Murugan, who contested for the positions on behalf of the Pandavar Ani, obtained 1,605 and 1,612 votes, respectively, and emerged because the winners. Mr. Karthi said the victory was special as it got here after a authorized battle that lasted two years.

However, earlier than the counting could happen, a lawsuit was filed to cease proceedings. On February 23, nonetheless, the High Court dismissed the petition saying, “The election held is valid. The elections for the SIFAA had been held in 2019 when actors Vishal Krishna, Nasser and Kanthi have been heading the organisation. The Nadigar Sangam elections, which occurred on June 23 last 12 months after a delay of more than eight months, recorded 1,604 votes out of a complete of 3,171 votes within the union.

Ishari K Ganesh might be contesting within the elections for the post of General Secretary towards actor Vishal. Bhagyaraj will contest for the publish of president of Nadigar Sangam. The Madras excessive courtroom on Friday declared the lately concluded election to Nadigar Sangam as null and void. Now the actor has filed another plea in opposition to the cancellation of the election. The affiliation is made up of greater than 3000 members and organises elections every three years to elect its president.